Michael Shapira, hematologist and oncohematologist (Tel Aviv, Israel) - Experts Medical
  • RUS
  • UKR
  • ENG
  • KZ
  • ESP
Medical specialties
Oncology
Doctors
  • RUS
  • UKR
  • ENG
  • KZ
  • ESP
Medical specialties
Oncology
Doctors
  • RUS
  • UKR
  • ENG
  • KZ
  • ESP
Michael Shapira

Michael Shapira

Hematologist, oncohematologist
icon
Tel Aviv, Israel
icon
Clinical experience: over 30 years
5
5 reviews
icon
Tel Aviv, Israel
Hematologist, oncohematologist
icon
Clinical experience: over 30 years

Achievements and awards

Professor, Doctor of Medical Sciences.
Author of the methodology for the treatment of elderly patients by stem cell transplantation.
He has received many honors and awards for his research, teaching and medical work.
He is the author and co-author of more than 120 scientific articles in the field of hematology and transplantology.

Patient reviews

Kiselev V.
Kiselev V.
Hodgkin's lymphoma
I would like to express my gratitude to Prof. Michael Shapira, a leading hematooncologist at Assuta Complex, my attending physician, for his professionalism, attentive and patient attitude, and the choice of drugs that made my disease recede. I would also like to thank Dr. A. Hefetz, a leading specialist in the field of ENT surgery and head and neck oncosurgery, for the successful biopsy, as well as oncohematologist Prof. O. Spielberg for his attentive attitude when he replaced my attending physician during my inpatient stay. I would like to express my special gratitude to the medical staff of the oncology and hematology departments who performed my chemotherapy procedures. Thank you for your sensitivity, helpful advice, and willingness to help: Nathan, Vera, Lily, Shelly, Dori made these difficult procedures less painful for me. Thank you for the professionalism and helpfulness of the nurses who accompanied me during my hospitalization: Larissa, Ortal, Natalie, Natasha, David, Flori, dietician, specialists who perform blood sampling and the whole staff of oncology and hematology departments.
Leonid
Leonid
Oncology
I would like to express my great gratitude to the staff of the Oncology Department of Assuta Tel Aviv Hospital headed by Prof. Shapira. Prof. Shapira's great professionalism and human, warm-hearted attitude gave me every chance to recover. I recommend Assuta Hospital to everyone who faced the problem of oncology. Good luck to everyone. Leonid.
Luy David
Luy David
leukemia
The examination and consultation were useful and relevant.
Roman G.
Roman G.
lympholeukemia, BMT
At the age of 68 my father was diagnosed with lympholeukemia, chemotherapy was performed, but the disease returned. We turned to Prof. Shapira with this problem. He prepared and performed a bone marrow transplant despite all of Dad's illnesses. The treatment went without complications.
Ivan G.
Ivan G.
chronic myeloleukemia
I have undergone several courses of chemotherapy for chronic myeloleukemia, without much effect. When I consulted Dr. Shapira, he offered me a protocol that included a newly developed drug that had not yet been approved in Russia. After the course of treatment, my blood tests finally came back to normal.

About the Doctor

Prof. Michael Shapira is a leading Israeli hematologist and oncohematologist. He is Head of the Department of Hospitalization and Outpatient Treatment at the Hematology Center of the Suraski Clinic.

His main area of expertise is the diagnosis and treatment of diseases of the blood, lymphatic system and oncohematologic diseases in adults.

Prof. Michael Shapira has received numerous awards and prizes for his research, teaching and medical work. He has an exceptionally positive and grateful feedback from his patients.

The doctor’s total clinical experience is more than 30 years.

Specialization

Professor Shapira is an internationally recognized expert in the treatment of:

  • Leukemia;
  • myeloma;
  • lymphoma;
  • myelodysplastic syndrome (MDS).

Prof. Shapira is a world-renowned specialist in bone marrow transplantation, including in elderly patients.

When performing bone marrow transplants in adult patients, Prof. Michael Shapira and his colleagues utilize the most modern, innovative methods of medicine.

Education
  • Faculty of Medicine, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel Clinical residency at the Department of Internal Medicine, Hadassah Medical Center, Israel
  • Specialization in Hematology in the Department of Bone Marrow Transplantation
Clinical experience
  • Graduated from the Faculty of Medicine at Hebrew University in 1990. Worked as a volunteer in the Israel Defense Forces (IDF). Specialized in internal medicine.
  • In 1999, he graduated with honors from Hebrew University. In the same year, he was hired as a senior physician in the Department of Bone Marrow Transplantation at Hadassah Ein Kerem Medical Center.

 

In parallel with his medical practice, he was involved in research, teaching and specialized in hematology.

Michael Shapira is the principal investigator in several clinical trials. During his time at the clinic, he developed and implemented new therapeutic and research techniques: hematopoietic stem cell transplantation in the elderly; the use of undifferentiated cells to restore organ function; and the treatment of graft versus host complications using innovative techniques including novel agents, special procedures and local therapies.

Research activities
  • Prof. Michael Shapira is Israel’s leading oncohematologist and author of the biggest breakthrough in the field of transplantology. The stem cell transplantation treatment he developed made this procedure possible for the elderly. Previously, the age of the patient was the main contraindication: in some cases, the procedure was prohibited if the patient was over 50 years old.

The professor’s methodology proved that several factors (general state of performance, active clinical problems, past medical and surgical history, eating habits) cumulatively influence the indications for transplantation. Only consideration of all prerequisites can provide an objective picture when prescribing a transplant procedure.

Thus, many patients, including those over 70 years of age, have undergone allogeneic transplantation of undifferentiated cells. Several innovative treatment protocols have been developed for this purpose and are used for transplantation in high-risk patients.

  • He has authored and co-authored 123 scientific articles in the fields of hematology and transplantation.
Membership in professional organizations
  • Israeli Medical Association; 
  • Israeli Hematology Association; 
  • Israeli Association of Hematology Oncohematologists.
Clinic where the doctor performs surgeries
Sourasky Medical Center (Ichilov)
icon
Israel, Tel Aviv

Михаэль Шапира, гематолог и онкогематолог (Тель-Авив, Израиль) – Experts Medical
  • RUS
  • УКР
  • ENG
  • КЗ
  • ESP
Направления лечения
Онкология
Доктора
Пластические хирурги
  • RUS
  • УКР
  • ENG
  • КЗ
  • ESP
Направления лечения
Онкология
Доктора
Пластические хирурги
  • RUS
  • УКР
  • ENG
  • КЗ
  • ESP
Михаэль Шапира (Michael Shapira)

Михаэль Шапира (Michael Shapira)

Гематолог, онкогематолог
icon
Тель-Авив, Израиль
icon
Клинический стаж: более 30 лет
5
5 отзывов
icon
Тель-Авив, Израиль
Гематолог, онкогематолог
icon
Клинический стаж: более 30 лет

Достижения и награды

Профессор, Доктор медицинских наук.
Автор методики лечения пожилых пациентов методом пересадки стволовых клеток.
Он получил множество наград и премий за свою исследовательскую, педагогическую и врачебную деятельность.
Автор и соавтор более 120 научных статей в области гематологии и трансплантологии.

Отзывы пациентов

Киселёв В. А.
Киселёв В. А.
лимфома Ходжкина
Выражаю благодарность ведущему гематоонкологу клиники Assuta Complex профессору Михаэлю Шапира – моему лечащему врачу – за профессионализм, внимательное и терпеливое отношение, выбор препаратов, заставивших мою болезнь отступить. Также благодарю доктора А. Хефеца – ведущего специалиста в области ЛОР-хирургии, онкохирургии головы и шеи – за успешно проведенную биопсию, а также онкогематолога профессора О. Шпильберга за внимательное отношение во время замещения им моего лечащего врача, когда я находился на стационарном лечении. Отдельную признательность выражаю медицинскому персоналу отделений онкологии и гематологии, проводившему мои процедуры химиотерапии. Спасибо за чуткость, полезные рекомендации, готовность помочь: Натан, Вера, Лили, Шелли, Дори сделали эти нелегкие процедуры менее болезненными для меня. Благодарю за профессионализм и отзывчивость медбратьев и медсестер, сопровождавших моё нахождение на стационарном лечении в больнице: Лариса, Орталь, Натали, Наташа, Давид, Флори, диетолог, специалисты, осуществляющих забор крови и весь коллектив отделений онкологии и гематологии.
Леонид
Леонид
онкология
Хочу высказать свою огромную благодарность коллективу онкологического отд. больницы Ассута Тель Авив во главе с профессором Шапира. Большой професиолизм и человеческое,душевное отношение профессора дало все шансы на выздоровление. Всем кто столкнулся с проблемой онкологии рекомендую больницу Ассута. Всем удачи. Леонид.
Luy David
Luy David
лейкоз
Обследование и консультация были полезными и актуальными.
Роман Г.
Роман Г.
лимфолейкоз, ТКМ
В 68 лет у отца выявили лимфолейкоз, была проведена химиотерапия, но болезнь вернулась. Мы обратились с этой проблемой к профессору Шапира. Он подготовил и провел пересадку костного мозга, несмотря на все папины заболевания. Лечение прошло без осложнений.
Иван Г.
Иван Г.
хронический миелолейкоз
Я прошел несколько курсов химиотерапии по поводу хронического миелолейкоза, без особого эффекта. Когда проконсультировался у доктора Шапира, он предложил мне протокол с включением недавно разработанного препарата, который еще не одобрен в России. После курса лечения анализы крови наконец-то пришли в норму.

О докторе

Профессор Михаэль Шапира – ведущий израильский гематолог, онкогематолог. Заведующий отделением госпитализации и амбулаторного лечения в центре гематологии клиники Сураски.

Основной областью его деятельности является диагностика и лечение заболеваний крови, лимфатической системы и онкогематологических заболеваний у взрослых.

Профессор Михаэль Шапира получил множество наград и премий за свою исследовательскую, педагогическую и врачебную деятельность. Имеет в своём багаже исключительно положительные благодарные отзывы от пациентов.

Суммарный клинический опыт доктора составляет более 30 лет.

Специализация

Профессор Шапира – признанный эксперт международного уровня по лечению:

  • лейкоза;
  • миеломы;
  • лимфомы;
  • миелодиспластического синдрома (МДС).

Профессор Шапира является специалистом с мировым именем по трансплантации костного мозга, в том числе у пожилых пациентов.

При проведении трансплантации костного мозга у взрослых пациентов Михаэль Шапира и его коллеги применяют самые современные, инновационные методы медицины.

Образование
  • Медицинский факультет Еврейского университета в Иерусалиме, Израиль Клиническая ординатура в отделении внутренних болезней медицинского центра «Хадасса», Израиль
  • Специализация в области гематологии в отделении трансплантации костного мозга в медицинском центре «Хадасса», Израиль
Клинический опыт
  • В 1990 г. окончил медицинский факультет в Hebrew University. Работал волонтером в Армии обороны Израиля (ЦАХАЛ). Специализировался на медицине внутренних органов.
  • В 1999 г. окончил с отличием Hebrew University. В том же году был принят на работу в качестве старшего врача департамента трансплантологии костного мозга в медцентр «Хадасса Эйн-Керем».

 

Параллельно с врачебной практикой занимался исследованиями, преподаванием и специализировался на гематологии.

Михаэль Шапира – главный исследователь в нескольких клинических испытаниях. Во время работы в клинике разработал и внедрил новые терапевтические и исследовательские методики: трансплантацию гемопоэтических стволовых клеток у пожилых людей; использование недифференцированных клеток для восстановления функции органов; лечение осложнения «трансплантат против хозяина» с использованием инновационных методов, включая новые агенты, специальные процедуры и местную терапию.

Научная деятельность
  • Профессор Михаэль Шапира – ведущий онкогематолог Израиля и автор крупнейшего прорыва в области трансплантологии. Разработанная им методика лечения трансплантацией стволовых клеток сделала эту процедуру возможной для пожилых людей. Ранее возраст пациента был основным противопоказанием: в некоторых случаях процедура была запрещена, если больной был старше 50 лет.

Методика профессора доказала, что на показания к трансплантации совокупно влияют несколько факторов (общее состояние работоспособности, активные клинические проблемы, прошлая медицинская и хирургическая история, привычки питания). Только учет всех предпосылок способен дать объективную картину при назначении процедуры трансплантации.

Таким образом, многие пациенты, в том числе старше 70 лет, подверглись аллогенной трансплантации недифференцированных клеток. Для этой цели было разработано несколько инновационных протоколов лечения, которые используются для трансплантации у пациентов с высоким риском.

  • Автор и соавтор 123 научных статей в области гематологии и трансплантологии.
Членство в профессиональных организациях
  • Израильская медицинская ассоциация; 
  • Израильская ассоциация гематологов; 
  • Израильская ассоциация онкогематологов.
Клиника, в которой доктор проводит операции
Медицинский центр Сураски (Ихилов)
icon
Израиль, Тель-Авив