Ahmet Yavuz Balci, cardiac surgeon (Istanbul, Turkey) - Experts Medical
  • RUS
  • UKR
  • ENG
  • KZ
  • ESP
Medical specialties
Oncology
Doctors
  • RUS
  • UKR
  • ENG
  • KZ
  • ESP
Medical specialties
Oncology
Doctors
  • RUS
  • UKR
  • ENG
  • KZ
  • ESP
Ahmet Yavuz Balcı

Ahmet Yavuz Balcı

Cardiac surgeon
icon
Istanbul, Turkey
icon
Clinical experience: over 20 years
5
7 reviews
icon
Istanbul, Turkey
Cardiac surgeon
icon
Clinical experience: over 20 years

Achievements and awards

Professor, Doctor of Medical Sciences.
He participated in the establishment of surgical centers for cardiac surgery in Anatolia and Northern Cyprus (2008-2011).
He was the first cardiovascular surgeon in the world to perform the Ozaki technique with a minimal incision under the arm.
The first surgeon in the world to perform the Bentall technique with a minimal axillary incision.

Patient reviews

k....y
k....y
mitral valve insufficiency
We made an appointment with Ahmet Yavuz Balci for my mom's mitral valve insufficiency. Earlier she was examined at Mehmet Akif Ersoy Hospital, certain examinations were done but they did not want to risk with surgery and wanted to install a stimulator, but Ahmet Balci thought the surgery was appropriate and performed a very successful surgery. We are grateful to him, he helped us to overcome this difficult process easily. December 21, 2021
ze...n
ze...n
Aortic vein rupture
Ahmet Yavuz Balci saved my father in 2014, he had a ruptured aortic vein and brought back to life a man who was about to die. We are thankful to God for leading us to this doctor. April 25, 2021.
y.....
y.....
heart vessel surgery
I was having problems with my heart vessels and went to Ahmet Yavuz Balci about it. After angiography, I was told that I needed surgery to remove the blocked veins. I agreed to have surgery with him because both his approach and his smiling face convinced me that surgery was necessary. In that sense, I definitely consider him a great doctor. Our communication did not end after the surgery, he followed up with me continuously for 6 months. I think he did the best of what a doctor can do for his patient and I am grateful to him for that. July 3, 2020.
s.....
s.....
closed heart surgery
According to my wishes and my condition, he performed my closed surgery in a way that I was very satisfied with. I was having problems with my heart valves and had previously seen another doctor. He referred me for surgery. When I finally met Ahmet, he said he could do a closed heart surgery on me. He performed the surgery in my armpit area. God bless him, I was very satisfied. Whenever I tried to contact him, he took care of me, provided a refund and allowed us to be satisfied in every way. I now have a doctor that I go to regularly for checkups. July 2, 2020.
f.....
f.....
aortic vein surgery
When my aortic vein was about to burst from high blood pressure, I met him quite by chance, not knowing that he was my teacher at the institute I was attending. I am glad I met him. He took me to surgery for 1.5 hours that night. While I was in shock, not realizing what had happened, I lost all hope of living. When the surgery was successful, I realized that it was thanks to Ahmet Yavuz. After the surgery, I did my research and realized that I had a very serious problem. Thank God, he was with us every step of the way, he did not refuse support, he is a good surgeon and I always pray for him. A surgeon with strong empathy, good, honest and doing his job flawlessly. He is so personable that you can sit down and talk to him about all your problems. His approach to the patient is very participative. God grant him many years of life. I always tell my children: if something happens to me, do not call an ambulance, but take me straight to my doctor. July 1, 2020.
n.....
n.....
heart surgery
I went to him with a complaint of leaky heart valves. An angiography was done and it was found that my 3 veins were 85-90% occluded. I had bypass surgery, vein replacement and valve repair. From January 2008 until now, thank God, I have not had any problems thanks to Ahmet Balci. My health is good and I continue to live with my medication. God bless him, he has taken very good care of everything in this process. He is a doctor quite gentle, caring and has a good approach to the patient. For example, I was brought to my room on Friday after surgery and even though it was a Saturday off, he came and visited me. I had many cuts on my leg veins because they couldn't find a replacement vein, he even helped me with that. May Allah grant health and prosperity to our doctors so that they can heal us. June 30, 2020.
v....
v....
Heart valve surgery
We had an angiography with another doctor who was approached with my mom's complaint of high blood pressure and he referred us to Mr. Ahmet Yavuz for surgery. After that, the process started and we underwent heart valve surgery. After the surgery we continued with follow up, we did not have any problems. Since I don't have technical knowledge, I can't comment on this but I can say that we are very satisfied with him and thankful to him. June 29, 2020.

About the Doctor

Specialization
  • Minimally invasive heart surgery (closed heart surgery);
  • Coronary bypass surgery;
  • Aortic Surgery;
  • Mitral valve repair;
  • Peripheral arterial diseases;
  • Diseases of the veins.
Education
  • 1996: Ataturk University Faculty of Medicine
  • 2002-2006: Ataturk University Faculty of Medicine, Department of Cardiovascular Surgery, specialization.
Clinical experience
  • 1997-2002: Atatürk University Cardiovascular Surgery;
  • 2002-2003: Seyhan Hospital at Başkent University in Adana;
  • 2003-2019: Dr. Siyami Ersek Cardiovascular Surgery Training and Research Hospital, Istanbul;
  • 2019-2023: Medistate Kavacik Hospital, Istanbul.
Scientific activities and publications
  • The first cardiovascular surgeon in the world to perform Ozaki technique surgery with minimal incision under the arm. 
  • Ahmet Yavuz Balci practices the Ozaki technique and conducts Ozaki technique trainings in many centers in Turkey. 
  • He is the first surgeon in the world to perform the Bentall technique with a minimal axillary incision.
  • Author of more than 68 scientific publications.
  • Participant of international conferences.
Clinic where the doctor performs surgeries
Acibadem Maslak Hospital
icon
Turkey, Istanbul

Ахмет Явуз Балчи, кардиохирург (Стамбул, Турция) – Experts Medical
  • RUS
  • УКР
  • ENG
  • КЗ
  • ESP
Направления лечения
Онкология
Доктора
Пластические хирурги
  • RUS
  • УКР
  • ENG
  • КЗ
  • ESP
Направления лечения
Онкология
Доктора
Пластические хирурги
  • RUS
  • УКР
  • ENG
  • КЗ
  • ESP
Ахмет Явуз Балчи (Ahmet Yavuz Balcı)

Ахмет Явуз Балчи (Ahmet Yavuz Balcı)

Кардиохирург
icon
Стамбул, Турция
icon
Клинический стаж: более 20 лет
5
7 отзывов
icon
Стамбул, Турция
Кардиохирург
icon
Клинический стаж: более 20 лет

Достижения и награды

Профессор, Доктор медицинских наук.
Участвовал в создании хирургических центров по сердечной хирургии в Анатолии и на Северном Кипре (2008-2011).
Первый сердечно-сосудистый хирург в мире, который выполнил операцию по методике Ozaki с минимальным разрезом под мышкой.
Первый в мире хирург, выполнившим технику Bentall с минимальным разрезом в подмышечной впадине.

Отзывы пациентов

k....y
k....y
недостаточность митрального клапана
Мы записались к Ахмету Явузу Балчи на прием в связи с недостаточностью митрального клапана у моей мамы. Ранее она обследовалась в больнице Мехмет Акиф Эрсой, были проведены определенные обследования, но они не хотели рисковать с операцией и хотели установить стимулятор, но Ахмет Балчи посчитал операцию целесообразной и провел очень успешную операцию. Мы благодарны ему, он помог нам легко преодолеть этот сложный процесс. 21 декабря 2021
ze...n
ze...n
разрыв вены аорты
Ахмет Явуз Балчи спас моего отца в 2014 году, у него был разрыв вены аорты, и он вернул к жизни человека, который собирался умереть. Мы благодарны Богу за то, что он привел нас к этому доктору. 25 апреля 2021 г.
y.....
y.....
операция на сосудах сердца
У меня были проблемы с сосудами сердца, и я обратился к Ахмету Явузу Балчи по этому поводу. После ангиографии мне сказали, что нужна операция по удалению закупоренных вен. Я согласился на операцию с ним, потому что и его подход, и его улыбающееся лицо убедили меня в необходимости операции. В этом смысле я определенно считаю его отличным врачом. Наше общение не закончилось после операции, он постоянно наблюдал меня в течение 6 месяцев. Я думаю, что он сделал лучшее из того, что может сделать врач для своего пациента, и я благодарен ему за это. 3 июля 2020 г.
s.....
s.....
закрытая операция на сердце
В соответствии с моими пожеланиями и моим заболеванием он провел мне закрытую операцию так, что я остался очень доволен. У меня были проблемы с клапанами сердца, до этого я уже обращался к другому врачу. Он направил меня на операцию. Когда я наконец встретился с Ахметом, он сказал, что может сделать мне закрытую операцию на сердце. Он провел операцию у меня в области подмышки. Благослови его Бог, я был очень доволен. Всякий раз, когда я пытался связаться с ним, он заботился обо мне, обеспечивал возврат денег и позволял нам быть довольными во всех отношениях. Теперь у меня есть врач, к которому я регулярно хожу на осмотр. 2 июля 2020 г.
f.....
f.....
операция на аортальной вене
Когда моя аортальная вена вот-вот должна была лопнуть от высокого давления, я встретил его совершенно случайно, не зная, что он был моим учителем в институте, в котором я учился. Я я рад, что встретил его. Он взял меня на операцию в течение 1,5 часов той ночью. Пока я находился в шоковом состоянии, не понимая, что произошло, я потерял всякую надежду на жизнь. Когда операция прошла успешно, я понял, что это произошло благодаря Ахмету Явузу. После операции я провел исследование и понял, что у меня была очень серьезная проблема. Слава богу, он был с нами на каждом шагу, не отказывал в поддержке, он хороший хирург, и я всегда молюсь за него. Хирург с сильной эмпатией, хороший, честный и безупречно выполняющий свою работу. Он настолько располагает к себе, что можно сесть и поговорить с ним обо всех своих проблемах. Его подход к пациенту очень участливый. Дай Бог ему долгих лет жизни. Я всегда говорю своим детям: если со мной что-то случится, не вызывайте "скорую", а сразу везите меня к моему врачу. 1 июля 2020 г.
n.....
n.....
операция на сердце
Я обратился к нему с жалобой на негерметичность сердечных клапанов. Была проведена ангиография, и выяснилось, что мои 3 вены закупорены на 85-90%. Мне сделали операцию по обходному шунтированию, заменили вены и отремонтировали клапаны. С января 2008 года и по сей день, слава Богу, у меня не было никаких проблем благодаря Ахмету Балчи. У меня хорошее здоровье, я продолжаю жить, принимая лекарства. Благослови его Бог, он очень хорошо обо всем позаботился в этом процессе. Он врач довольно мягкий, заботливый и имеет хороший подход к пациенту. Например, меня привезли в палату в пятницу после операции, и хотя в субботу был выходной, он пришел и навестил меня. У меня было много порезов на венах ног, потому что они не могли найти запасную вену, он даже помог мне с этим. Дай Аллах здоровья и благополучия нашим врачам, чтобы они могли исцелять нас. 30 июня 2020 г.
v....
v....
операция на сердечном клапане
Мы проходили ангиографию у другого врача, к которому обратились с жалобой моей мамы на высокое давление, и он направил нас на операцию к господину Ахмету Явузу. После этого начался процесс, и нам сделали операцию на сердечном клапане. После операции мы продолжили контроль, у нас не возникло никаких проблем. Поскольку я не обладаю техническими знаниями, я не могу комментировать это, но могу сказать, что мы очень довольны им и благодарны ему. 29 июня 2020 г.

О докторе

Специализация
  • Минимально инвазивная хирургия сердца (закрытая хирургия сердца);
  • Коронарное шунтирование;
  • Хирургия аорты;
  • Восстановление митрального клапана;
  • Заболевания периферических артерий;
  • Заболевания вен.
Образование
  • 1996: Медицинский факультет Университета Ататюрка
  • 2002-2006: Медицинский факультет Университета Ататюрка, отделение сердечно-сосудистой хирургии, специализация
Клинический опыт
  • 1997-2002: Университет Ататюрка Сердечно-сосудистая хирургия;
  • 2002-2003: Больница Сейхан при университете Башкент в Адане;
  • 2003-2019: Учебно-исследовательская больница сердечно-сосудистой хирургии им. д-ра Сиями Эрсека, Стамбул;
  • 2019-2023: Больница Медистейт Кавачик, Стамбул.
Научная деятельность и публикации
  • Первый сердечно-сосудистый хирург в мире, который выполнил операцию по методике Ozaki с минимальным разрезом под мышкой. 
  • Ахмет Явуз Балчи практикует технику Озаки и проводит тренинги по технике Озаки во многих центрах Турции. 
  • Первый в мире хирург, выполнившим технику Bentall с минимальным разрезом в подмышечной впадине.
  • Автор более 68 научных публикаций.
  • Участник международных конференций.
Клиника, в которой доктор проводит операции
Клиника Acibadem Maslak (Аджибадем Маслак)
icon
Турция, Стамбул