Altay Sencer, neurosurgeon (Istanbul, Turkey) - Experts Medical
  • RUS
  • UKR
  • ENG
  • KZ
  • ESP
Medical specialties
Oncology
Doctors
  • RUS
  • UKR
  • ENG
  • KZ
  • ESP
Medical specialties
Oncology
Doctors
  • RUS
  • UKR
  • ENG
  • KZ
  • ESP
Altay Sencer

Altay Sencer

Neurosurgeon
5
6 reviews
icon
Istanbul, Turkey.
icon
Work experience: over 24 years
Süleyman Demir
Süleyman Demir
colloid cyst, hydrocephalus
We came to Prof. Altai and his team because of hydrocephalus caused by a colloid cyst. Because of the cyst, I had severe headaches, nausea and vomiting. Sometimes I could not walk straight. Prof. Altai and his team performed a successful and professional brain surgery. They performed an endoscopic surgery with minimal incision. In three days I was back on my feet. Two weeks later, I was back to normal life. It has been 2.5 months since the surgery and all symptoms have disappeared. Professor Altay is a wonderful doctor with outstanding knowledge, experience and human qualities. I can't thank him and his team enough. Once you meet them, you will feel confidence instead of fear.

July 7, 2023
Nihat Yildiz
Nihat Yildiz
brain tumor
Professor Altai operated on my husband for a brain tumor. He carefully monitored the process from start to finish and successfully supervised the follow-up treatment and medication. The surgery went faster than we expected and my husband was back on his feet quickly. I believe Prof. Altai is one of the best in his field and his follow up has been very successful.

21 June 2023
Kemal Güngör
Kemal Güngör
rib fracture
Professor Altai operated on my mother twice because of a rib fracture. We were very satisfied with his work. He is a very good person and a wonderful doctor. I had recommended him to a family I know, and they were also satisfied. The surgery was on time and the healing process was just as he said it would be. My mother is now recovering well and there were no problems after the surgery.

20 June 2023
Nevzat Uslu
Nevzat Uslu
bone tumor
My child was operated on by Professor Altai because of a tumor in the bone. The surgery was successful, the tumor was removed. We are extremely satisfied with his work, he is a very kind and professional doctor. We will always be grateful to him and continue to visit him.

19 June 2023
Fatma Eren
Fatma Eren
brain surgery
Professor Altai is one of the most reliable and respected professors I know. I had a complicated brain surgery with him, and I was back on my feet in three days. It is now four and a half months after the surgery and I am under his care all the time. Professor Altai and his assistant are excellent specialists and I will continue to contact them.

18 June 2023
Müzeyyen Yilmaz
Müzeyyen Yilmaz
surgery
My name is Müzeyen Yılmaz and I am 15 years old. 3 January 2017, I underwent a surgery performed by Professor Altay and his team. The surgery lasted 5 hours and was very successful. Already in two days I was back on my feet. I am very grateful to Prof. Altai and his team for getting me back to normal life so quickly. Words of gratitude can't express all my appreciation.

9 January 2017
Neurosurgeon
icon
Work experience: over 24 years

Achievements and awards

Professor, Doctor of Medicine.
Author of more than 70 scientific publications.

About the doctor

Specialization
  • Cervical and lumbar spine herniations
  • Endoscopic neurosurgery
  • Brain tumors
  • Pituitary tumors
  • Pediatric neurosurgery
  • Cerebrovascular pathologies
  • Neck Vascular Stenosis
  • Surgical treatment of Parkinson’s disease
  • Spinal cord tumors
  • Epilepsy Surgery
  • Navigational brain surgery
Education
  • 1987: Graduate of the Austrian Sankt Georg School in Istanbul
  • 1987-1993: Faculty of Medicine, Istanbul University
  • 1993-1999: Specialization in Neurosurgery, Istanbul University, Faculty of Medicine
  • 1998: Training in USA, University of Washington, Dept. of Neurosurgery, Seattle (September-December).
Professional experience
  • 2000-2009: Specialist, Department of Neurosurgery, Istanbul University Faculty of Medicine
  • 2009-2015: Assistant Professor, Department of Neurosurgery, Faculty of Medicine, Istanbul University.
  • Since 2015: Professor, Department of Neurosurgery, Istanbul University Faculty of Medicine
Publications
  • He has numerous publications in the field of neurosurgery both in Turkey and abroad
Membership in professional organizations
  • Turkish Society of Neurosurgery
  • Society for Surgery of the Nervous System
  • ISMISS, Epimer, CNS
Clinic where the doctor performs operations
Liv Hospital Ulus
icon
Turkey, Istanbul

Алтай Сенджер, нейрохирург (Стамбул, Турция) – Experts Medical
  • RUS
  • УКР
  • ENG
  • КЗ
  • ESP
Направления лечения
Онкология
Доктора
Пластические хирурги
  • RUS
  • УКР
  • ENG
  • КЗ
  • ESP
Направления лечения
Онкология
Доктора
Пластические хирурги
  • RUS
  • УКР
  • ENG
  • КЗ
  • ESP
Алтай Сенджер (Altay Sencer)

Алтай Сенджер (Altay Sencer)

Нейрохирург
5
6 отзывов
icon
Стамбул, Турция
icon
Стаж работы: более 24 лет
Süleyman Demir
Süleyman Demir
коллоидная киста, гидроцефалия
Мы обратились к профессору Алтаю и его команде из-за гидроцефалии, вызванной коллоидной кистой. Из-за кисты у меня были сильные головные боли, тошнота и рвота. Иногда я не мог ходить ровно. Профессор Алтай и его команда провели успешную и профессиональную операцию на мозге. Они сделали эндоскопическую операцию с минимальным разрезом. Через три дня я встал на ноги. Через две недели вернулся к нормальной жизни. Прошло 2,5 месяца с момента операции, и все симптомы исчезли. Профессор Алтай – замечательный доктор с выдающимися знаниями, опытом и человеческими качествами. Не могу выразить достаточно благодарности ему и его команде. Встретившись с ними, вы почувствуете уверенность вместо страха.

7 июля 2023
Nihat Yildiz
Nihat Yildiz
опухоль головного мозга
Профессор Алтай оперировал моего мужа из-за опухоли головного мозга. Он тщательно следил за процессом от начала до конца, а также успешно контролировал последующее лечение и назначение лекарств. Операция прошла быстрее, чем мы ожидали, и муж быстро встал на ноги. Я считаю, что профессор Алтай один из лучших в своей области, и его последующее наблюдение было очень успешным.

21 июня 2023
Kemal Güngör
Kemal Güngör
перелом ребра
Профессор Алтай дважды оперировал мою мать из-за перелома ребра. Мы остались очень довольны его работой. Он очень хороший человек и замечательный доктор. Я даже порекомендовал его своей знакомой семье, и они тоже остались довольны. Операция прошла вовремя, и процесс выздоровления был таким, как он сказал. Моя мать сейчас поправляется, и никаких проблем после операции не возникло.

20 июня 2023
Nevzat Uslu
Nevzat Uslu
опухоль в кости
Моему ребенку была проведена операция профессором Алтаем из-за опухоли в кости. Операция прошла успешно, опухоль была удалена. Мы очень довольны его работой, он очень добрый и профессиональный врач. Мы всегда будем ему благодарны и продолжаем его навещать.

19 июня 2023
Fatma Eren
Fatma Eren
операция на мозге
Профессор Алтай – один из самых надежных и уважаемых профессоров, которых я знаю. Я проходила у него сложную операцию на мозге, и уже через три дня встала на ноги. Сейчас прошло четыре с половиной месяца после операции, и я постоянно нахожусь под его наблюдением. Профессор Алтай и его ассистент – великолепные специалисты, и я продолжу обращаться к ним.

18 июня 2023
Müzeyyen Yilmaz
Müzeyyen Yilmaz
операция
Меня зовут Мюзейен Йылмаз, мне 15 лет. 3 января 2017 года я перенесла операцию, проведенную профессором Алтаем и его командой. Операция длилась 5 часов, и прошла очень успешно. Уже через два дня я встала на ноги. Я очень благодарна профессору Алтаю и его команде за то, что вернули меня к нормальной жизни так быстро. Никакие слова благодарности не смогут выразить всю мою признательность.

9 января 2017
Нейрохирург
icon
Стаж работы: более 24 лет

Достижения и награды

Профессор, Доктор медицинских наук.
Автор более 70 научных публикаций.

О докторе

Специализация
  • Грыжи шейного и поясничного отделов позвоночника
  • Эндоскопическая нейрохирургия
  • Новообразования головного мозга
  • Опухоли гипофиза
  • Детская нейрохирургия
  • Цереброваскулярные патологии
  • Стеноз сосудов шеи
  • Хирургическое лечение болезни Паркинсона
  • Опухоли спинного мозга
  • Операции при эпилепсии
  • Навигационная хирургия мозга
Образование
  • 1987: Выпускник австрийской школы Sankt Georg в Стамбуле
  • 1987-1993: Медицинский факультет Стамбульского университета
  • 1993-1999: Специализация в области нейрохирургии, Стамбульский университет, Медицинский факультет
  • 1998: Обучение в США, University of Washington, Dept. of Neurosurgery, Сиэтл (сентябрь-декабрь)
Профессиональный опыт
  • 2000-2009: Специалист, кафедра нейрохирургии, Медицинский факультет Стамбульского университета
  • 2009-2015: Доцент, кафедра нейрохирургии, Медицинский факультет Стамбульского университета
  • С 2015: Профессор, кафедра нейрохирургии, Медицинский факультет Стамбульского университета
Публикации
  • Имеет многочисленные публикации в области нейрохирургии как в Турции, так и за рубежом
Членство в профессиональных организациях
  • Турецкое общество нейрохирургии
  • Общество хирургии нервной системы
  • ISMISS, Epimer, CNS
Клиника, в которой доктор проводит операции
Клиника Лив Улус (Liv Hospital Ulus)
icon
Турция, Стамбул